Family Caregiver Support – 2012 Webinar Series

Blog Post by Portland-Area Offices of Home Instead Senior Care

The 2012 Family Caregiver Support Web Seminar Series provides access to information and advice from professionals experienced with issues faced by family caregivers.Caring for a senior loved one can bring a sense of fulfillment, but usually not without a few challenges as well. To help you feel a little more confident and equipped in your role as a family caregiver, the Home Instead Senior Care® network is launching the 2012 Family Caregiver Support Web Seminar Series, featuring free monthly seminars for family caregivers on a variety of essential caregiving topics.

The web seminars, hosted in cooperation with the American Society on Aging (ASA), provide tips, information and advice from the perspective of professionals who are well-versed in issues facing families caring for aging loved ones.

Please note, these Family Caregiver Webinars are not eligible for CEU credits. The CEU credit offering is only available for the webinars featured in the Professional Family Caregiver series.

Please pre-register for any Family Caregiver Webinar by the deadline of 9 PM PST the day before! for the following 2012 Senior Care Web Series. Please click each “Register Now” link below for more details of each webinar and to sign up.

Living at Home with Arthritis – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

How to Help your Senior Manage Medications – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Navigating the Senior Care Maze – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, May 23, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Caring for Someone with Alzheimer’s – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Managing the Stress of a Family Caregiver – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

How to Balance Work and At-Home Care – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Senior Cognitive Issues – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Helping Seniors with Finances – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Helping Seniors with Loss of Independence – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Multi-Generational Living – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 | 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Get more information and pre-register on any webinar above. You may also Email info@asaging.org or call 415-974-9600 if you have questions about registering for or accessing a recorded webinar.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>